Skip to Content


Core EPAs Pilot Participants

After receiving applications from more than 70 AAMC-member institutions, these 10 medical schools were selected to serve as pilot cohorts to test the implementation of the 13 EPAs.

Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Florida International University Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine

Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

New York University School of Medicine

Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine

University of Illinois College of Medicine

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine

Yale School of Medicine


To subscribe to the Core EPAs listserve, send a blank email to